Corporate Communication Division
Perpustakaan Tun Abdul Razak
Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM)
40450 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia
Perpustakaan Tun Abdul Razak
Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM)
40450 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia
- 03 5521 1704 | Zuhaslinda Binti Sulaiman
- 03 5543 8581 | Consultation Services
- 03 5544 3716 | Customer Services
Telegram: Join Channel - @uitmlibrary
Facebook Chief Librarian
For more details, please refer HERE.
If you have any technical issues, please contact your librarian for assistance.
Chat with Librarian: https://ptar.uitm.edu.my/libchat/
We're thrilled to introduce you to Quillbot - a powerful AI-powered tool that can help you effortlessly rephrase and rewrite text. It's a fantastic tool for creating fresh and unique versions of your existing content, which can significantly improve the clarity and style of your writing. Say goodbye to repetitive statements and hello to more engaging, informative content!
Here are a few steps to access QuillBot with your browser
- Browse to QuillBot
- Click the user login icon on the top right.
- Enter your login info - Email and Password
Contact your respective librarian to get the credential. - Click Log In green button.
If you are a UiTM academic staff or researcher, you can access Quillbot Premium by contacting us through Chat with Librarian.
QuillBot procurement by UiTM Library is a part of the initiative to boost university writing papers and get published.
Quillbot can assist users in writing an article or journal paper by providing various helpful features and functionalities. Here's how Quillbot can support the writing process:
It's important to note that while Quillbot can be a valuable writing tool, it should not replace critical thinking, research, or the writer's own judgment. It is always necessary to review and revise the suggestions provided by Quillbot to ensure they align with the writer's intentions and maintain the integrity of their work.
Quillbot can serve as an aid in the writing process, helping users refine their ideas, improve the clarity and coherence of their writing, and save time in the editing and revision stages.
Quillbot can assist users in writing an article or journal paper by providing various helpful features and functionalities. Here's how Quillbot can support the writing process:
- Paraphrasing and Rewriting: Quillbot can rephrase sentences and paragraphs to help users express their ideas in a clearer or more concise manner. It can offer alternative phrasings while retaining the original meaning, helping users enhance the quality and readability of their writing.
- Vocabulary Enhancement: Quillbot suggests synonyms and alternative word choices to improve the vocabulary and richness of the text. It can help users find more precise or impactful words, thereby enhancing the overall quality and sophistication of the writing.
- Grammar and Style Checking: Quillbot incorporates grammar and style-checking capabilities. It can identify grammatical errors, punctuation mistakes, and awkward sentence structures, helping users ensure their writing adheres to proper grammar rules and follows established writing conventions.
- Sentence Expansion and Summarization: Quillbot can expand short sentences or paragraphs by providing additional details, explanations, or examples. On the other hand, it can also condense longer passages into concise summaries, helping users improve the coherence and conciseness of their writing.
- Topic and Contextual Assistance: Quillbot offers suggestions and context-based recommendations as users type. It can provide relevant information, related concepts, or additional sources that users can incorporate into their writing, thereby enriching the content and supporting research-based arguments.
- Plagiarism Checking: Quillbot integrates a plagiarism checker that can identify potential instances of unintentional plagiarism in the text. This feature ensures that users properly attribute and cite external sources, maintaining academic integrity and avoiding any accidental plagiarism.
It's important to note that while Quillbot can be a valuable writing tool, it should not replace critical thinking, research, or the writer's own judgment. It is always necessary to review and revise the suggestions provided by Quillbot to ensure they align with the writer's intentions and maintain the integrity of their work.
Quillbot can serve as an aid in the writing process, helping users refine their ideas, improve the clarity and coherence of their writing, and save time in the editing and revision stages.
Grammarly @edu is an educational version of the popular writing tool Grammarly. It is specifically designed for educational institutions such as schools, colleges, and universities. Grammarly @edu offers the same features and functionalities as regular Grammarly but with additional benefits and options tailored to meet the needs of students, teachers, and academic institutions.
With Grammarly @edu, students and educators can access a comprehensive online writing assistant that helps improve their writing skills, grammar, punctuation, spelling, and overall writing clarity. It provides real-time suggestions and corrections to enhance the quality and readability of their written work.
Starting 10 July 2023, the Grammarly service can be accessed on PC Terminals in the entire UiTM Library. Grammarly services are open to:
1. Academic staff (permanent & contract)
2. Administrative staff
3. Students of all levels of study
9 at IT Lab (Level 3) - PTAR 1 Shah Alam
10 at eResources Zone (Level 4) - PTAR 1 Shah Alam
IT Lab at Faculty Libraries
All branch libraries
1. Dr. Hajah Adlina Abdullah, Head of Electronic Resources Division, PTAR UiTM Shah Alam at 03-5544 3747
2. Ms. Syaakirah Abd. Khalid, Senior Librarian at 03-5543 5797
3. Chat With Librarian (https://ptar.uitm.edu.my/libchat/)
4. Respective Librarian at UiTM branches.
1. Academic staff (permanent & contract)
2. Administrative staff
3. Students of all levels of study
Location:
9 at IT Lab (Level 3) - PTAR 1 Shah Alam 10 at eResources Zone (Level 4) - PTAR 1 Shah Alam IT Lab at Faculty Libraries All branch librariesIf you have any questions, you can contact:
1. Dr. Hajah Adlina Abdullah, Head of Electronic Resources Division, PTAR UiTM Shah Alam at 03-5544 3747
2. Ms. Syaakirah Abd. Khalid, Senior Librarian at 03-5543 5797
3. Chat With Librarian (https://ptar.uitm.edu.my/libchat/)
4. Respective Librarian at UiTM branches.
Grammarly can help in the writing process in several ways:
Grammar and Spelling
Grammarly's algorithms detect and correct grammar and spelling mistakes in your text. It can catch common errors such as subject-verb agreement, verb tenses, punctuation errors, and misspelled words. By identifying and fixing these mistakes, Grammarly helps you maintain a high level of accuracy and professionalism in your writing.
Clarity and Readability
Grammarly analyzes your sentences and suggests improvements to enhance clarity and readability. It can identify lengthy or complex sentences, wordy phrases, and awkward phrasing, offering suggestions for making your writing more concise and easier to understand. This helps you communicate your ideas more effectively.
Vocabulary and Word Choice
Grammarly provides suggestions for alternative words and phrases to improve your vocabulary and word choice. It helps you avoid repetitive words, offers synonyms, and suggests stronger, more precise language. This feature helps you diversify your writing and make it more engaging.
Writing Style and Tone
Grammarly offers style suggestions tailored to different contexts and genres. Whether you're writing an academic paper, a business email, or a casual blog post, Grammarly provides feedback on your writing style, tone, and formality. It helps ensure that your writing matches the desired tone and conveys your message appropriately.
Plagiarism Detection
The premium version of Grammarly includes a plagiarism detection feature. It compares your text against a vast database of published works and web pages to identify potential instances of plagiarism. This is particularly useful for students and writers who need to ensure the originality of their work.
Learning and Improvement
Grammarly not only corrects your mistakes but also provides explanations for why certain changes are suggested. This helps you understand grammar rules and learn from your errors, contributing to your growth as a writer. Grammarly also tracks your writing progress, offering insights and statistics to help you identify areas for improvement.
Overall, Grammarly serves as a helpful writing companion, offering real-time suggestions and feedback to enhance your writing skills, improve your writing quality, and save time in the editing process.
Grammar and Spelling
Grammarly's algorithms detect and correct grammar and spelling mistakes in your text. It can catch common errors such as subject-verb agreement, verb tenses, punctuation errors, and misspelled words. By identifying and fixing these mistakes, Grammarly helps you maintain a high level of accuracy and professionalism in your writing.
Clarity and Readability
Grammarly analyzes your sentences and suggests improvements to enhance clarity and readability. It can identify lengthy or complex sentences, wordy phrases, and awkward phrasing, offering suggestions for making your writing more concise and easier to understand. This helps you communicate your ideas more effectively.
Vocabulary and Word Choice
Grammarly provides suggestions for alternative words and phrases to improve your vocabulary and word choice. It helps you avoid repetitive words, offers synonyms, and suggests stronger, more precise language. This feature helps you diversify your writing and make it more engaging.
Writing Style and Tone
Grammarly offers style suggestions tailored to different contexts and genres. Whether you're writing an academic paper, a business email, or a casual blog post, Grammarly provides feedback on your writing style, tone, and formality. It helps ensure that your writing matches the desired tone and conveys your message appropriately.
Plagiarism Detection
The premium version of Grammarly includes a plagiarism detection feature. It compares your text against a vast database of published works and web pages to identify potential instances of plagiarism. This is particularly useful for students and writers who need to ensure the originality of their work.
Learning and Improvement
Grammarly not only corrects your mistakes but also provides explanations for why certain changes are suggested. This helps you understand grammar rules and learn from your errors, contributing to your growth as a writer. Grammarly also tracks your writing progress, offering insights and statistics to help you identify areas for improvement.
Overall, Grammarly serves as a helpful writing companion, offering real-time suggestions and feedback to enhance your writing skills, improve your writing quality, and save time in the editing process.