How to Search for Book
1.
 
  • Go to PERMATA
  • Login
    1. Google Account
    2. Student Portal
2.
 
  • Key-in any keywords in the search box.
  • Click button "SEARCH"
3.
 
  • Filters by Resources > Hardcopy
4.
 
  • Click on chosen book title
5.
 
  • Check below details:
    • Item status
    • Location
    • SMD
  • Take note on the call number:
    • Example: HF5686.C8
      S65 1989
  • Search the book on the shelf.
     
     
How to Search for E-books
1.
 
  • Go to PERMATA
  • Login
    • Google Account
    • Student Portal
2.
 
  • Go to "Information Resources"
  • Select "Online Resources"
  • Then, click on "eBook Portal"
3.
 
  • Key-in keyword in search box
  • Or, browse eBook by cluster below:
    • Science & Technology
    • Social Science & Humanities
    • Business & Management
4.
  • Click on "View Fulltext" to read the book
 
 		  
     
     
How to search Online Database
1.
 
  • Go to PERMATA
  • Login
    • Google Account /
    • Student Portal
2.
 
  • Go to menu "Information Resources"
  • Then, choose "Online Resources"
  • Click on "Online Database"
3.
 
  • Browse online database by subject
  • Or, browse by alphabetical order [A to Z]
  • Click on preferred online database
  • Then, start your searching
 
 		  
 
 		  
     
     
How to use UiTM Institutional Repository (UiTM IR)
1.
 
2.
 
  • Click on chosen title
     
How to use MyKM Thesis (Full-text)
1.
 
  • Go to PERMATA
  • Login
    • Google Account /
    • Student Portal
2.
 
  • Go to "Information Resources"
  • Choose "Online Resources"
  • Then, click on "UiTM Thesis (Full-text)"
3.
 
  • Tick on the disclaimer
  • Click button "Submit"
4.
 
  • Search item by Title / Author / Publication Year / Faculty
  • Or, browse all collection
  • Lastly, 
  • Click on download logo to access the item
     
     
     
IR Item Status

DIGITAL COPY


  • Item available fulltext via designated terminal in UiTM Library
  • Item available fulltext through PERMATA
 

PHYSICAL COPY


  • Item available to be referred on the shelf
  • Item not available on the shelf yet
Requesting Fulltext
No fulltext available? Do not worry, just request it HERE and we will get it done.

How to search for Exam Papers via MyKM
1.
 
  • Go to PERMATA
  • Login
    • Google Account /
    • Student Portal
2.
 
  • Go to "Information Resources"
  • Click on "Exam Paper"
3.
 
  • Key-in keyword in the search box
  • You may use:
    • Subject code
    • Subject name
4.
      ​To view  
      To download  
 
 		  
     
     
How to search for Exam Papers via MobileApp@UiTM Library
1. PTAR Mobile Apps
 
  • Go to MobileApp@UiTM Library
2.
 
  • Click on "Search Collections"
3.

 
  • Key-in keyword in the search box
  • You may use:
    • Subject code
    • Subject name
4.
 
  • Click on "Exam Paper"
5.
 
  • Click on "More" to view details
6.
 
  • Click on "View" to save the exam paper.