All Items by Source

E-Resources (database)

CCH Online - IntelliConnect Restricted Resource Online Databases
CCH has an information solution for all your commercial law needs, now all information is accessible via IntelliConnect
1. Accounting 
2. Company, Corporate & Securities Law 
3. Corporate Governance & Compliance Law 
4. Employment and HR 
5. Tax
EBSCO : Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource Online Databases
Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals.This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Academic Search Premier is an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources unique to this database. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than1,000 titles. 

Note : Access to this database is provided by the Ministry of Education, Malaysia
EBSCO : EconLit with Full Text Restricted Resource Online Databases
EconLit™ with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 560 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo (American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives). This database also contains many non-English full-text journals in economics & finance. Volume and issue browsing is available for all full-text journals. It provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. Users can also access to Computer Source Consumer Edition, Military & Government Collection, Primary Search, ERIC & MAS Ultra.
 
 
 
EBSCOhost eBook Restricted Resource e-Book
Download Fulltext Offline
  1. Login Here
  2. Click Download This eBook (Offline)
  3. Select format - PDF or EPUB
  4. File will automatically download or
  5. View your checkout folder.
Guide:
  1. EBSCO eBooks-User Guide
  2. EBSCO eBooks Checking out & Download
List of all available categories to browse :
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Children's & Young Adult Nonfiction
  • Arts & Architecture
  • Biographies & Memoirs
  • Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Business & Economics
  • Computer Science
  • Cooking
  • Crafts & Collectibles
  • Education
  • Engineering & Technology
  • Fiction
  • Health & Medicine
  • History
  • Home & Garden
  • Humor
  • Law
  • Literature & Criticism
  • Mathematics
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Reference
  • Religion
  • Sciences
  • Self-Help & Family
  • Social Sciences
  • Sports & Games
  • Study Aids & Language Learning
  • Travel
  • True Crime

note:
  1. ***Please be aware that not all Ebsco eBooks are downloadable.***
  2. If you do not see the link/button to"Download (Offline)" then the eBook cannot be downloaded.
  3. (formerly known as Netlibrary eBook)
Emerald Insight Restricted Resource Online Databases e-Book Perpetual Access Databases
Provides access to the entire collection of journals as well as instant access to new titles launched in the field of business and management, as soon as they are published. Featuring journals that are indexed by Thomson Reuters (ISI) and Scopus, content is selected for original contribution to the subject field, as well as practical relevance to policy making, management and future inquiry. 
  • Emerald Backfiles
Provides perpetual access to largest eJournal collection with over 125,000 articles from more than 260 journals, dating back to 1898. Unique in its breadth, this collection charts the work of leading thinkers within various fields of management across 100 years.
European Accounting Review Restricted Resource e-Journal

note: Volume 26, Issue 1- 4
JSTOR Restricted Resource Online Databases
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

We help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform. We collaborate with the academic community to help libraries connect students and faculty to vital content while lowering costs and increasing shelf space, provide independent researchers with free and low-cost access to scholarship, and help publishers reach new audiences and preserve their content for future generations.

JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Ithaka S+R and Portico. ITHAKA also provides services for Artstor.
note: Trial end : 18 Jan 2019
ProQuest : ABI/INFORM Collection Restricted Resource Online Databases
The most comprehensive ProQuest ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global,ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Restricted Resource Online Databases
There's an issue to download pdf with Google Chrome duw to SSL setting. User may user alternative browser - Mozilla Firefox to download.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the seminal repository of intellectual property and emerging research from the world’s great universities. Chosen by the United States Library of Congress as the official archive of American dissertations, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses, whose precursor was begun in 1939, now encompasses more than one quarter of a billion pages, creating a unique, continually growing trove of emerging research and landmark works. Researchers rely on ProQuest Dissertations & Theses as both a source of enlightening information and as a pivotal component in making their own scholarly production available to the world’s intellectual communities.


Note : Access to this database is provided by the Ministry of Education, Malaysia
Review Of Quantitative Finance And Accounting Restricted Resource e-Journal

note: Volume 45, Issue 4, November 2015
Volume 9, Issue 3, October 1997
SAGE Premier Restricted Resource Online Databases
SAGE Premier was designed with and for librarians to provide great savings off list prices for individual journals! SAGE Premier is the largest journals package offered by SAGE. It includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 400 scholarly and professional societies.
Scopus Restricted Resource Online Databases
As an integrated part of SciVerse, Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track analyze and visualize research. Fast, easy,inter-disciplinary and far-reaching, SciVerse Scopus is the most direct way to find relevant content. Tools to sort, refine and quickly identify results help researchers focus on the outcome of their work. As a consequence, users spend less time mastering databases and more time conducting research.
note: Access to this database is provided by the Ministry of Education, Malaysia
  • Document download is not supported on Chrome 45 or higher, Firefox or Edge. Please use IE 10 or 11.
  • Alternatively, user may click View at Publisher to open the article from its origin sources.
Taylor & Francis eBooks Restricted Resource e-Book
eBooks titles in Architecture, Hospitality & Tourism, Language & Literature and Politics.
 

Web Of Science (WoS) Restricted Resource Online Databases
WoS is today's premier research platform, helping users quickly find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts,and humanities. User get integrated access to high quality literature through a unified platform that links a wide variety of content and search terms together, creating one common vocabulary and one seamless search.The following products and back years will be available: 
  • Science Citation Index 1991-present.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index 1991-present.
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1991-present.
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) --2009-present.
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --2009-present.
Note: WoS (formerly known as ISI Web of Science)
World Scientific Restricted Resource e-Book
E-books available (purchased) in Economic & Finance and Business Management subject.
X - EIU CountryData Restricted Resource
EIU CountryData is a powerful database of annual, quarterly and monthly economic indicators and forecasts. EIU CountryData delivers up to 317 series on 201 countries and 45 regional aggregates, running from 1980 and forecasting out five years. For the 82 most important markets, key variables are additionally projected to 2030 in order to facilitate business planning.
  • Look at multiple variables for a country
  • Market size, inflation rates, debt levels, private consumption and interest rates
  • Compare criteria across a range of countries

note: Subcription end 15 May 2016
XEBSCO : Business Source Complete Restricted Resource Online Databases
Business Source Complete provides full text, indexing and abstracts from scholarly business journals as far back as 1886. Also contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database. It includes information covering all areas of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data,books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings,case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Note : Access to this database is provided by the Ministry of Education, Malaysia
note: Subscription End 30th October 2017
XScienceDirect eBooks Restricted Resource
Instruction
  1. Instructions for Full eBook (Multiple PDF) Download
  2. Instructions for ScienceDirect ePub & Mobi downloads

ScienceDirect eBooks are available in the following subject areas:
1. Business, Management, Hospitality 
2. Pharmacy, Medicine, Dentistry, Chemical 
3. Finance, Wastewater & Encyclopedia Biotech, Architecture
4. Chemical, Petrochemical 
5. Electrical & Electronics  
6. Process Materials & Mechanical  
7. Civil & Environmental

8. Mechanical
9.Sport Science
10. Computer Science & Mathematic
note: ScienceDirect to cease support of Internet Explorer 8 on January 1, 2016