Our Collections
We provide extensive collections of books for studies and reference. Books are arranged according to the Library of Congress Classification (LCC). You may browse our collection via OPAC.
 
Our collections are divided into several types, such as below:
 
Description
Description
Can be Borrowed
 
Category Code
Description
Can be Borrowed
agr Agrotechnology collection
NO
   NC Vice Cancelor collection
NO
itm UiTM collection
NO
   OS Open Shelf collection
YES
KAT Limited Access collection
NO
   OSs Open Shelf Syllabus collection
YES
KH Forbidden collection
Limited access
   Ruj Reference collection
NO
KM Malaysiana collection
NO
   slr Syllabus collection
NO
KTP Classified collection
Limited access
   wkf Waqf collection
NO
             
             
             

Explore more on our collections HERE

 
 
Open Shelf Collection
Open Shelf Collection is collection of books that can be borrowed by library user based on their eligibility. It consist of multidisciplinary subject which is to support teaching, learning and research purpose.

To search for this collection, you need to use OPAC.
   
Special Collection
Reference Collections such as:
  • Board Games
  • Final Year Project
  • ITM Collection
  • Limited Access Collection / Koleksi Akses Terhad (KAT)
  • Malay Collection
  • Malaysian National Laureate Collection / Sasterawan Negara
  • Malaysiana Collection
  • Music Score
  • Printed Journals 
  • Restricted Collection / Koleksi Terperingkat
  • Syllabus Collections
  • Theses
  • UiTM Convocation Collection / Koleksi Konvokesyen UiTM
  • Vice Chancellor's Collection 
  • Wakaf Collection


Remarks: Some UiTM Library may not have this collection
Theses and Access


Theses terminal and physical collections are available at all UiTM Libraries for users to access full text.

This service is available for UiTM active users only. For more information click HERE.
Online Databases
UiTM Library subscribed to more than 15 online databases to support the teaching, learning, and research of its users. Below are some of the subscribed online databases. For more information click HERE.



 

How to use Online Database
  1. Go to MyKM Portal
  2. Click on "Information Resources" menu
  3. Click on the "Online Database" option
  4. Browse the database title:
    • Category (by subject)
    • EzAccess
  5. Some database required second password (Eikon, HBR, Overdrive, RAM, BLIS, eLaw & PressReader. For these databases please contact respective librarian via our chat service to get the access.
 
E-Books
With more than 30,000 ebooks, you may find your desired information for your teaching, learning or research purpose.


 
How to use eBook
  1. Go to MyKM Portal
  2. Click on "Information Resources" menu
  3. Click on the "eBook" option
  4. eBooks are arranged by Clusters such as Science & Technology, Social Science & Humanities, and Business & Management.
  5. Browse the eBook by your desired Title, Author, Publisher or ISBN.
UiTM IR
Universiti Teknologi MARA Institutional Repository (UITM IR) is a center of digital collections, and acts as an open-access repository that collects, preserves, and disseminates scholarly output by university members at Universiti Teknologi MARA (journal articles, book chapters, books, conference papers, theses, working papers, technical reports, data and other types of research publications and also unpublished manuscripts and papers.

Theses and Access


Theses terminal and physical collections are available at all UiTM Libraries for users to access full text.

This service is available for UiTM active users only. For more information click HERE.
Electronic Question Paper System
Collection for library users to obtain past year examination question papers of the University from all of UiTM's faculties

Want to score in your final exam? Click HERE.

Note: The system only provides exam papers, not ANSWERS SCHEME