Our Collections
We provide extensive collections of books for studies and reference. Books are arranged according to the Library of Congress Classification (LCC). You may browse our collection via OPAC.
 
Our collections are divided into several types, such as below:
 
Description
Description
Can be Borrowed
 
Category Code
Description
Can be Borrowed
agr Agrotechnology collection
NO
  NC Vice Cancelor collection
NO
itm UiTM collection
NO
  OS Open Shelf collection
YES
KAT Limited Access collection
NO
  OSs Open Shelf Syllabus collection
YES
KH Forbidden collection
Limited access
  Ruj Reference collection
NO
KM Malaysiana collection
NO
  slr Syllabus collection
NO
KTP Classified collection
Limited access
  wkf Waqf collection
NO
             
             
             

Explore more on our collections HERE

 
 
Open Shelf Collection
Open Shelf Collection is collection of books that can be borrowed by library user based on their eligibility. It consist of multidisciplinary subject which is to support teaching, learning and research purpose.

To search for this collection, you need to use OPAC.
   
Special Collection
Reference Collections such as:
  • Board Games
  • Final Year Project
  • ITM Collection
  • Limited Access Collection / Koleksi Akses Terhad (KAT)
  • Malay Collection
  • Malaysian National Laureate Collection / Sasterawan Negara
  • Malaysiana Collection
  • Music Score
  • Printed Journals 
  • Restricted Collection / Koleksi Terperingkat
  • Syllabus Collections
  • Theses
  • UiTM Convocation Collection / Koleksi Konvokesyen UiTM
  • Vice Chancellor's Collection 
  • Wakaf Collection


Remarks: Some UiTM Library may not have this collection
Theses and Access


Theses terminal and physical collections are available at all UiTM Libraries for users to access full text.

This service is available for UiTM active users only. For more information click HERE.
eBook @ UiTM Library
Welcome to the world of eBooks!

eBook is a digital version of a book that can be accessed and read on various electronic devices such as e-readers, smartphones, tablets, or computers. It offers a convenient and portable way to carry an entire library with you wherever you go, allowing you to dive into captivating stories, explore new ideas, or expand your knowledge at any time and in any place.

You may access our collection of eBooks through MyKM.

E-Books
With more than 30,000 ebooks, you may find your desired information for your teaching, learning or research purpose.


 
How to use eBook
  1. Go to MyKM Portal
  2. Click on "Information Resources" menu
  3. Click on the "eBook" option
  4. eBooks are arranged by Clusters such as Science & Technology, Social Science & Humanities, and Business & Management.
  5. Browse the eBook by your desired Title, Author, Publisher or ISBN.
Online Databases
UiTM Library subscribed to more than 20 online databases to support the teaching, learning, and research of its users. Below are some of the subscribed online databases. For more information click HERE.



 

How to use Online Database
  1. Go to MyKM Portal
  2. Click on "Information Resources" menu
  3. Click on the "Online Database" option
  4. Browse the database title:
    • Category (by subject)
    • EzAccess
  5. Some database required second password (Eikon, HBR, Overdrive, RAM, BLIS, eLaw & PressReader. For these databases please contact respective librarian via our chat service to get the access.
 
About DOAJ


DOAJ
is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone.

OPEN - DOAJ is a vital part of the global open access infrastructure.

GLOBAL – DOAJ is a global community, with team members, ambassadors and volunteers based in 45 countries around the world, speaking 36 languages.

TRUSTED – Globally, DOAJ's criteria have become a gold standard for open access publishing.
 
 
What is Open Access
 
An open access article is a scholarly research article that is made freely available to the public, allowing anyone to read, download, copy, distribute, and reuse it without any financial, legal, or technical barriers. Open access articles are published under licenses that grant these permissions, promoting the dissemination and accessibility of knowledge.

Open access articles provide immediate and unrestricted access to the findings of scholarly research, benefiting not only researchers but also students, educators, policymakers, and the general public. By removing subscription barriers, open access articles aim to overcome the limitations of traditional publishing models and promote the global sharing of knowledge.
Open access licenses - Creative Common


JoKalliauer; foterCC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Types of Open Access
Gold open access

In this model, the article is made freely available on the publisher's website immediately upon publication. Authors may be required to pay an article processing charge (APC) to cover the costs of publishing.
 
Green open access

In this model, the article is made available in a repository or archive, such as an institutional repository or a subject repository, after an embargo period. The embargo period is typically set by the publisher and can range from a few months to several years. Authors may be required to comply with certain conditions, such as depositing a specific version of the article or providing a link to the published version.
Open Access Discovery
Open access literature is defined as “digital, online, free of charge, and free of most copyright and licensing restrictions.” The recommendations of the Budapest Open Access Declaration —including the use of liberal licensing (such as CC BY)— are widely recognized in the community as a means to make a work truly open access.

Get your resources HERE!!!

About MyTO


MyTO is an electronic theses dissertation (ETD) initiative to manage the collection of theses and dissertations of public and private universities in Malaysia. MyTO was established at the end of 2005 to be a central repository of Malaysian theses and to share the collection of theses between academic libraries in Malaysia electronically. MyTO provides easy access and retrieval through search engines that retrieve accurate search results by simple search, combination of Boolean operators, full-text search and provide the browsing feature. MyTO also provides several format of theses access for the user such as abstract, 24 pages full-text and complete full-text.

You may access to over 140,000 resources from 24 public and private universities in Malaysia.

Access now HERE.

 
​Objectives
  • To manage, to store, to preserve and to share the local universities theses collection into a centralize repository.
  • To facilitate the item access by the university community.
  • To share the collection of theses between academic libraries in Malaysia electronically.
  • To increase the utilization of theses to support the research and development activities.
  • To cultivate the culture of resource sharing.
UiTM IR
Universiti Teknologi MARA Institutional Repository (UITM IR) is a center of digital collections, and acts as an open-access repository that collects, preserves, and disseminates scholarly output by university members at Universiti Teknologi MARA (journal articles, book chapters, books, conference papers, theses, working papers, technical reports, data and other types of research publications and also unpublished manuscripts and papers.

How to use UiTM Institutional Repository (UiTM IR)
1.
 
2.
 
  • Click on chosen title