UiTM Library Guides

This guide provides information on Artificial Intelligence and examples of applications.

Keywords: AI, artificial intelligence, chatgpt, calm, snap, bing, ask ai, google maps, waze, alexa, google assistant, siri, ally financial, cleo, fyle, google recorder, otter, trint, fitnessai, woebot health, youper, faceapp, facetune, lensa, starryai

List of library collection vary from digital to physical material.

Keywords: perlego, book,database,thesis,special collection,recommendation,eqps,exam paper,online databases,ebooks,e-books,IR,institutional repository, elib

This guide provides information on the digital archivist's role and required skills in the field.

Keywords: archive, skill, role, task, tools, chat with archivist, OFA, Online Finding Archive

This guide explains the purpose and skillset required for a digital librarian.

Keywords: skills, role, digital library

This guide provides information on digital literacy, such as computer skills and privacy issues on the internet.

Keywords: computer skill, ICt skill, privacy, security, safety, netiquette

Eikon

Keywords: eikon

Check our facilities in the library.

Keywords: computer lab, reading area, learning common, av room, booking, vr

This guide provides an introduction on the special collection established by UiTM Libraries.

Keywords: manuscript, cultural studies, Malay institution

Subject matter experts , also called SMEs, are professionals who have advanced knowledge in a specific field.

Keywords: innovation, KIK

This guide provides collection of virtual tour for the whole network of UiTM libraries across Malaysia.

Keywords: tour, facilities, library, libraries, exhibition

This guide provides an introduction to the library's unique collection.

Keywords: local content, niche, digital collection

This guide provides an introduction to the unique collection established by UiTM Libraries.

Keywords: newspaper, article, UiTM, article indexing

Keywords: citizen science, research data management,

This guide provides information on Paper Machine and complete guidance on utilizing the tool.

Keywords: writing, guidance, researcher

This guide provides information on services and facilities provided by UiTM Libraries to support the teaching and learning of OKU users.

Keywords: OKU, services, facilities

Repository of the permanently valuable records of an organization.

Keywords: record, archive, Jabatan Arkib Universiti, services, facilities, Online Finding Archive, OFA, virtual tour, virtual exhibition, chat with archivist, binding, consultation, reference, loan, gallery, Galeri Tun Abdul Razak

This guide is intended to assist researchers with data management and provide access to data management tools and services.

Keywords: RDM, data policy, research data, sensitive data, classification, handling, sharing

This LibGuide consists of information on RDA. There are resources for both professional and paraprofessional catalogers, in addition to information that may be of interest to non-cataloging staff who are curious about RDA.

Keywords: RDA, policy

UiTM Library Resource Sharing

Keywords: resource sharing

Resources and activities are provided by libraries to address the information needs of users.

Keywords: Science Direct article request, article request, borrow, return, renewal, fine, lost book, payment, external membership, book delivery service, BDS, inter-library loan, ILL, interlibrary loan, e-games, egames

A way of reading and understanding written texts faster than normal.

Keywords: speed reading

Accountancy is a field of study and practice that focuses on managing financial information for businesses and organizations. It involves recording, analyzing, and interpreting financial transactions to provide accurate and useful financial information.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Academic discipline that explores the principles and practices of effectively managing organizations and their operations.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Agrotechnology is a branch of agriculture that combines technology and science to improve and enhance the efficiency of agricultural practices.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Subject that applies scientific principles and knowledge to practical, real-world problems and challenges.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Keywords: architecture, planning, surveying

Creative field of study and practice that involves the creation of visual and aesthetic works

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Involves various functions such as marketing, finance, operations, and management, all aimed at achieving success and sustainability.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Engineering that uses chemistry, physics, mathematics, biology and economics to use and transform energy and materials.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Engineering that deals with the design, construction, and maintenance of infrastructure and structures essential for society.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Field of study that examines the content, background, and impacts of diverse media

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

The study of computing, information, and automation

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Branch of healthcare that focuses on the diagnosis, prevention, and treatment of issues related to the oral cavity, including teeth, gums, and the surrounding structures

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Branch of engineering that deals with the study, design, and application of electrical systems and devices.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Emphasize collaboration, creativity, and technical skills to produce captivating and impactful visual experiences.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Covers various aspects of the hospitality industry, such as customer service, guest satisfaction, operations, and financial management.

Keywords: hospitality, resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Ensures that data and information are available when needed, accurate, secure, and aligned with the one's need.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Branch of engineering that deals with the design, analysis, manufacturing, and maintenance of mechanical systems and devices

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Branch of science and healthcare that is concerned with the study, diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of illnesses and diseases in humans.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Form of art and expression that involves creating and organizing sounds in a meaningful and harmonious way

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Encompasses various aspects, including the preparation, dispensing, and proper use of drugs to promote health and well-being.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Academic discipline that examines how policies are formulated, implemented, and evaluated in various contexts, including government, organizations, and communities

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

Multidisciplinary field that explores the scientific principles behind sports and physical activity.

Keywords: resources, printed resources, electronic resources, books, e-books, online databases, open access resources, uitm thesis, IR, institutional repository

A database that contains descriptive records of books, periodical articles, conference proceedings, and audio-visual collections.

Keywords: Online database, Web of Science, Wos, Scopus, MyCite

A set of standards for academic writing that dictate how a paper should look including typeface settings, margins, headers and footers, cover pages and page headings and citations.

Keywords: UiTM thesis formatting, LateX

This guide provides in-depth steps to perform advanced Google Search.

Keywords: advanced Google search, search operators

Portal for Research and Innovation Management

Keywords: prime, faq

This Library Guide will help you identify the Predatory journals and Publishers and related information

Keywords: predatory journal, evaluating, predatory publishing, predatory

The ethics of the planning, conduct, and reporting of research.

Keywords: publication ethics, authorship, contributors, misconduct

Quantitative measurements designed to evaluate research outputs and their impacts.

Keywords: journal metrics, article metrics, author metrics, institution metrics

A summary of an individual's academic and research accomplishments, expertise, and interests.

Keywords: WoS Researcher ID, Scopus ID, Google Scholar, ORCID, ResearchGate, UiTM Expert, Academia.edu, LinkedIn

A wide variety of facilities used to support results from research activities.

Keywords: printed resources, e-books, online databases, DOAJ, open access resources, MyTO, UiTM IR

A range of services aimed at supporting researchers and the institution's research strategies.

Keywords: PhDClinic@PTAR, consultation

Any instrument or method used to collect, analyze, and interpret data in a systematic way to generate new knowledge.

Keywords: data analysis, reference management, writing, plagiarism checker, SPSS, NVivo, ATLAS.ti, Mendeley, EndNote, Quillbot, Turnitin , Turnitin Originality

This guide provides steps to perform advanced searching for Scopus and Web of Science.

Keywords: Scopus, Web of Science, advanced search, searching

This guide will define a systematic literature review and describe the writing process.

Keywords: literature review, reviewing, PICO, SLR, problem statement, research question,

Acknowledging your research sources clearly and correctly is an important part of academic integrity and communication. Acknowledgement may be in the form of in text citations, footnotes, endnotes and/or a bibliography.

Keywords: citing, referencing, citation, plagiarism, harvard, apa, mla

PTAR provides consultation through PhD Clinic@PTAR. It is an informal consultation service that focuses on postgraduate students and researchers at UiTM in helping and supporting them to launch their research process.

Keywords: phd clinic, research support, phd research consultation,

Literacy programme assist students with searching or writing skills in accordance with established academic standards.

Keywords: KKM, Information literacy, Literacy skill class, literacy programme, literacy skill,

It is a library user education programme conducted via online or face-to-face to new UiTM Students.

Keywords: orientation, library orientation, library skill

A reliable sources of high-quality research.

Keywords: Scopus, MyCite, Malaysian journal, UiTM journal, worldwide journal

How to apply ISBN, ISSN, and DOI in UiTM for publication.

Keywords: isbn, issn, doi

This Library Guide will help you identify the Predatory journals and Publishers and related information

Keywords: predatory journal, evaluating, predatory publishing, predatory

Ethical standards for publication exist to ensure high-quality scientific publications, public trust in scientific findings, and that people receive credit for their ideas.

Keywords: publication ethics, authorship, contributors, misconduct

A guide for choosing journal and open access.

Keywords: choose a journal, open access journal

Tools that help you in writing.

Keywords: data analysis, reference management, writing, plagiarism checker, SPSS, NVivo, ATLAS.ti, Mendeley, EndNote, Grammarly, Quillbot, Turnitin, Turnitin Originality

A guide on steps to reserved library spaces and UiTM software.

Keywords: reservation library space, booking library space, BSU, university booking system, software, SPSS, NVivo,

PERMATA

Keywords: permata, permata search, search, opac, login opac, login, search, searching, book, item category, item status, reservation, renewal, renew

A step-by-step guide on searching for resources at the library.

Keywords: book, e-book, online database, UiTM thesis, EQPS, exam paper, UiTM IR, OPAC

Resources and activities provided by libraries to address information needs of users.

Keywords: borrow, return, renewal, book delivery service, BDS, inter-library loan, ILL, payment, fines, lost book, external membership, membership, OPAC, Mobile App@UiTM Library